Field work

I’ve begun field work. I visited two rural villages outside Mandjou – Ngamboula and Bazzama. Both are just a few houses in size, and predominantly Mbororo. I did two interviews.

In Ngamboula, I spoke to about 50 Mbororo men, including the village chief and Mboscuda president. I asked about twenty questions and also let me tell me anything they wanted that they thought was significant. I got a lot of valuable information.

The next day, I visited Bazzama – a slightly bigger village. It is a picturesque village that is mostly forested. There were a lot of children running around, because it is summer vacation and there is no school. They asked me to take photos of them and they did some various poses – like ninjas. A few had bikes and they let me ride the bike.

IMG_9526

IMG_9518
Children in Bazzama
IMG_9475
Mbororo during interview in Ngamboula
IMG_9516
Children in Bazzama
IMG_9521
Children in Bazzama
IMG_9503
Road in Bazzama
IMG_9472
Ngamboula village
Leave a Reply

